Civic Partners

Rivendell Theatre Ensemble proudly acknowledges its civic partners whose annual contributions provide major programming support.


Season Sponsor: The A.C.T. Group Ltd.

November 2015 – November 2017

$25,000 and up
Chicago Community Trust–Smart Growth
The Reva and David Logan Foundation

The Lester and Hope Abelson Fund
The Alphawood Foundation
Paul M. Angell Family Foundation
The MacArthur Funds for Arts and Culture at The Richard H. Driehaus Foundation
The Elizabeth Morse Charitable Trust

The Allstate Insurance Company
The Arts Work Fund for Organizational Development
The Elizabeth F. Cheney Foundation
The Chicago Foundation for Women
Cultural Outreach Program Grant from the City of Chicago Department of Cultural Affairs & Special Events
The Gaylord and Dorothy Donnelley Foundation
Illinois Arts Council Agency
Northern Trust
SIF Funds at the Chicago Community Trust
The University of Illinois at Chicago Institute for Policy and Civic Engagement

Up to $2,499
Lakeside Bank

Rivendell Theatre Ensemble is proud to be a part of the Chicago Community Trust’s most recent selection of SMART Growth recipients. 

Individual Contributors

Rivendell Theatre Ensemble sincerely appreciates the following individuals for their efforts to advance our work.


November 2015 – November 2017

Aleen Bayard
Toni and John Burt
Daniel Cyganowski (In Memory of Carol K. Cyganowski)
Sharon Furiya
Dawn and Rick Gray
Maureen Miller
Brian Nitzkin

$2,500 – $4,999
Cindy Barnard and Leonard Grossman
Joan and Mike Callahan
Jason Cox
Erica Daniels
Cathleen Cudnowski Dixon and David Dixon
Tara Mallen
Elvia Moreno
Scott Verissimo
Don Wiener

$1,000 – $2,499
Tim Bresnahan
Markay Bunn
Regina Cairo
Candace Corr and BJ Jones
Dorothy Harza
Cynthia Hines
Becky Huinker
Patrick Walsh and Jeanne Lamar
Jack and Kathy Lavin
Laura Lerner
Jo Moore
Emily Moreno
Peter Morris
Katherine Mueller
David Pinkerton
Barbara Richards
Susan Shevelenko
Shera Street


$500 – $999
Megan Carney
Mary Carravallah
Anthony Churchill
Charles and Barbara Denison
Megan Carney
Sunny and Paul Fischer
Hallie Gordon
Tom McGuire and Tom Hackett
Cynthia Ho
Monice Kaczorowski
Linda Kozloski
Andrew Lehrer
Michael Litt
Bruce Litt
Jaime and Anna Moreno
Catherine Painter
Daniel Robinson
Prudence Ruzicka DePew
Larry Saint Germain Frank & Karen Schneider
Natalie Stacker
Guy VanSwearingen
Shelley Ziacik


$250 – $499

Judith Adams
Rengin Altay
Dana Aspinall
Mark Ballogg
Bethany Basta
Susan Cargill
Victoria Carney
Silvino Da Silva
Charles and Brigid Gerace
Pat Ewert
Jean Fishbeck and Judy Popovich
Marguerite Griffin
Michele Hansen
Andrea Herrera
Joel Drake Johnson and Larry Salzman
Sandor Kovacs
Mr. and Mrs. Charles Licht
Brian and Shaida Lynch
Pam Strawbridge
Anne McGravie
Debra Parkhurst
Martina and Tim Jones
Patrick Smith
Rebecca Spence
Kelly Stone
Bonnie Tawse
Susanne Tedrick
Meosha Thomas
James Wilson
Leslie Woods


$100 – $249
Suzanne Baker Brown
Jim and Sharon Bakker
Jeffrey Bakker and Cindy Dorsch
Georgia Bennett
John Brazzale
Janet Burroway
Becky Callcott
Alyson Carrel
Keith Chase Ziolek
Mark Clymer and Marc Mullendore
Janet Cohen
Patrick and Krista Collins
James Cox
Rainee Denham
Aaron Todd Douglas
Michele Dragisity (In Memory of Martha Lavey)
Carol Eastin
Diane Ervin
Diane Fairchild
Margaret Finegan
Cindy Firing
Chad and Terra Fuller
Quinn Hanzel
Sherry Gaspar
Susan Greenberg
Esther Grimm
Reema Habiby
Maureen Halloran
Mick Hans and Ellen Damlich
Brian Herbstritt
Ann Herrick
Christine Holm
Sheila Hooper
Jill Houk
Joanna Iwanicka
Nancy Juda
Olivier Jankelovics and Lori Kaufman
Julie Koerner
Joan Kohn
Barbara Lanctot
Robert Lavey (In Memory of Martha Lavey)
Marissa Manos and Carmen Gallucci
Jennifer and Eric Masi
Joel and Holly McAllister
Andrea Mitchel
Mary Lee Montague
Roberta Morris
Mary Morten and Willa Taylor
Laura Mueller
Therese Mueller
Sally Parsons
Nick Patricca (In Memory of Martha Lavey)
Michael Powills
Merril Prager
Denise Schneider
Elizabeth Schraft
Sharon Seeder
Anna Sharp
Megan Shuchman
Erin Sines
Sharon and Judd Sirott
Norm Sloan
Linda Stern
Venetia Stiffler and Michael Hugos
Ginny Sykes
Willa Taylor and Mary Morten
Jane Ungari
Yvonne Vasquez
Angela Vosnos and Alex Konstantinidis
Carol and Brad White
Cheryl Yuen and Thomas Chin
Paula Zajac
Charlotte Ziporyn


Rivendell Theatre Ensemble would also like to thank the generous individual donors who have contributed up to $99. Your support is vital. THANK YOU.

Rivendell Theatre Ensemble
Theatre: 5779 N. Ridge Avenue
Office: 5775 N. Ridge Avenue
Chicago, IL 60660


Copyright © 2017 Rivendell Theatre